Sound experiments

Hi guys! Today I am going to tell you about my science expariments. I leared that sound travels slow in gas faster in liquid and even faster in solids like wood.

Expariment 1

Hypothesis

I think that vibrations cause sounds when things move.

Conclusion

When I hit my tuning fork on my desk and then put then put it over my cup with saran wrap and salt, the salt vibrates. I also heard a loud bang.

Expariment 2

Hypothesis

I thouight that when I hit the tuning fork on the desk and then in the water it would do nothing.

Conclusion

My hypothesis was wrong. When I hit the tuning fork on my desk and then put it in the water the water buzzed. When the water buzzed some of the water flew everywhere.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *